ALLOCATION OF ORDINARY COMMITTEE SEATS POLITICAL GROUP NOMINATIONS - 2024/25

PEOPLE & HEALTH OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6, Cons 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet. No member of this committee shall also be appointed to the People & Health Scrutiny Committee.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andy Todd
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Beryl Ezzard
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Jindy Atwal
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Louise Bown
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Stella Jones
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Will Chakawhata
Conservative	Cllr Carole Jones
Conservative	Cllr Cathy Lugg
Conservative	Cllr Steve Murcer
Conservative – seat given to	Cllr Jon Orrell
the Green Group	

PEOPLE & HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6, Cons 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Demonstr	Olla Alass Essbaras as
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Alex Fuhrmann
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Chris Kippax
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Carl Woode
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sally Holland
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robin Legg
Liberal Democrat (seat given	Cllr Claudia Webb
to Green Group)	
Conservative	Cllr Toni Coombs
Conservatve	Cllr Louie O'Leary
Conservative	Cllr Laura Beddow
Conservative	Cllr Jane Somper

PLACE & RESOURCES <u>OVERVIEW</u> COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6, Cons 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet. No member of this committee shall also be appointed to the Place & Resources Scrutiny Committee.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andy Canning
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Bridget Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andrew Starr
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Richard Crabb
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Northam
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Roland Tarr
Conservative	Cllr Simon Gibson
Conservative	Cllr Piers Brown
Conservative	Cllr Mike Parkes
Conservative	Cllr Sherry Jespersen

PLACE & RESOURCES <u>SCRUTINY</u> COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6, Cons 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sarah Williams
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Alex Brenton
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Rory Major
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Neil Eysenck
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Scott Florek
Conservative	Cllr Noc Lacey-Clarke
Conservative	Cllr Ray Bryan
Conservative	Cllr Emma Parker
Conservative	Cllr Andy Skeats

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6, Cons 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Matt Bell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Ben Wilson
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andy Todd
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Will Chakawhata
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Neil Eysenck
Liberal Democrat (seat given	Cllr Belinda Bawden
to Green Group)	
Conservative	Cllr Gary Suttle
Conservative	Cllr Spencer Flower
Conservative	Cllr Andrew Parry
Conservative	Cllr Jill Haynes
Co-opted Members appointed	12.10.23 - 12.10.27
Mr S Roach	
Mr R Ong	

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Committee size: 15

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 5, Green 1, IFD 1, Lab 2

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Alex Fuhrmann
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Richard Crabb
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Morgan
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Louise Bown
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Bridget Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andrew Starr
Conservative	Cllr Mike Parkes
Conservative	Cllr Barry Goringe
Conservative	Cllr Julie Robinson
Conservative	Cllr Steve Murcer
Conservative	Cllr Bill Trite
Green	Cllr Jon Orrell
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Pete Roper
Labour	Cllr Paul Kimber
Labour	Vacancv

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 15

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 6, Green 1, IDF 1, Labour 1

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Derek Beer
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Matt Bell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Morgan
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Louise Bown
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Jack Jeanes
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sarah Williams
Conservative	Cllr Emma Parker
Conservative	Cllr David Shortell
Conservative	Cllr Craig Monks
Conservative	Cllr Val Pothecary
Conservative	Cllr Jill Haynes
Conservative	Cllr Cathy Lugg
Green	Cllr Claudia Webb
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Les Fry
Labour	Cllr Kate Wheller

STRATEGIC AND TECHNICAL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 4, Green 1, IFD 1

This committee will be made up of 4 members from each of the 3 Planning Area Committees (unless political balance requirements necessitate otherwise)

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Duncan Sowry-
	House
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Dave Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Northam
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Taylor
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Richard Crabb
Conservative	Cllr Spencer Flower
Conservative	Cllr Toni Coombs
Conservative	Cllr Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Cllr Belinda Ridout
Green	Cllr Belinda Bawden
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Pete Roper

NORTHERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 4, Green 1, IFD 1

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Taylor
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Richard Crabb
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Carl Woode
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Jack Jeanes
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Rory Major
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Barrie Cooper
Conservative	Cllr Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Cllr Belinda Ridout
Conservative	Cllr James Vitali
Conservative	Cllr Carole Jones
Green – seat given to	Cllr Val Pothecary
Conservative Group	
Independents for Dorset	Cllr Les Fry

EASTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 4, Green 1, IFD 1

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Morgan
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Duncan Sowry-
	House
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Scott Florek
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Alex Brenton
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Beryl Ezzard
Conservative	Cllr Spencer Flower
Conservative	Cllr Toni Coombs
Conservative	Cllr Barry Goringe
Conservative	Cllr Bill Trite
Green – seat given to	Cllr Andy Skeats
Conservative Group	
Independents for Dorset	Cllr Hannah Hobbs-
	Chell

WESTERN & SOUTHERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 6; Cons 4, Green 1, IFD 1

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Dave Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Neil Eysenck
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Northam
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Chris Kippax
Liberal Democrat (seat given	Cllr Kate Wheller
to Labour Group)	
Liberal Democrat (seat given	Cllr Paul Kimber
to Labour Group)	
Conservative	Cllr Louie O'Leary
Conservative	Cllr Craig Monks
Conservative	Cllr Simon Christopher
Conservative	Cllr David Shortell
Green	Cllr Belinda Bawden
Independents for Dorset	Cllr Pete Roper

PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Committee size: 5

Allocation of seats: Lib Dem 3, Cons 2

Not more than 2 members being also appointed to the Cabinet.

Political Group	Nomination
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andy Canning
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Will Chakawhata
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andy Todd
Conservative	Cllr Gary Suttle
Conservative	Cllr Andy Skeats